Amo, Carney and Higgins to lead Jackson County Board in new term

BLACK RIVER FALLS - The Jackson County Board of Supervisors held its April meeting last week Tuesday, the 16th and also the first meeting of its new term.

The 19-member chose as its Chairman Jeff Amo, who was a unanimous choice and selected Ron Carney as First Vice-Chairman with 16 votes although there were no other candidates nominated.

There was a contested race for Second Vice Chairman. Three candidates were nominated in John Higgins – 9 votes, Max Hart – 5 votes and Garth Rolbiecki – 5 votes. A second ballot was held as no majority was reached on the first and on that ballot John Higgins – 11, Max Hart – 4, Garth Rolbiecki – 4 votes with Higgins becoming Second Vice Chairman.

Jackson County Board members representing the Tri-County Area are Brian Bethke - District No. 1 (Towns of Garfield and Cleveland).; David Holen - District No. 2 ( Towns of Northfield , Curran and part of Garfield) and Russell Anderson - District No. 7 (Hixton, Towns of Albion and Springfield).

Votes were also take to select members of the Highway Committee.

On its agenda, the Board approved submitting an application for the County to join the Seven Rivers Alliance to develop a strategic plan for economic development in partnership with 7 Rivers Alliance, as well as reimbursing 7 Rivers Alliance $1,000 from ARPA funds.


GMD Media

See Contact Button at top left for each office Phone Number,
200 Industrial Court Suite 100
, Wabasha, MN 55981

coloring pictures
télécharger reddit video

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to GMDMedia Newsletter feed
Customize This